Mimi Time is happy.

"Happy horses make you happy too."
“Happy horses make you happy too.”

I am happy. Mimi Time is happy. I am Mimi Time.

Update: Cat better. Found a nice place to live and work part-time. Moving to a horse stable. Becoming the horse-girl I always wanted to be.

After all the depressing news about my cat having to wear a raincoat collar and having to be stitched up again, I thought it is time to write about something nice too. I have been offered a part-time job at a horse stable not far from where I live now. Part of the pay is a beautiful apartment on the farm and I can take my horse and cat too. Jippiiieeeh. My new boss had read my blog and asked me, if I was interested in working at her stable and-

YES I am.

I feel like the 12 year old girl again, that used to hang out at the pony stable in Germany. Back then I wanted my own pony so much, but unfortunately my parents didn’t think that me having a pony was a priority in life. Riding in the forrest on little fat ponies made me feel so free. Not sure if my beloved Goldpfeil would be impressed by long rides in the forrest as he thinks being ridden is definitely overrated.

So now, after many years (although it feels not THAT long) I get to live at a horse stable, have my own horse and will learn lots about handling and riding horses. It is funny, how wishes do come true, but sometimes they need a while to materialize. So, when I am really old, maybe that handsome Mr.Prince will also finally drop in for a Sherry.

Lovelies, do remember: YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL NO MATTER WHAT THEY SAY- and wishes do come true even if it takes a while (years and years and years…)

Start wishing as the wish-mail might be slow…

 

4 thoughts on “Mimi Time is happy.

  1. Herzlichen Glückwunsch, das sind ja gute Nachrichten!!! Ich freue mich für Dich, alles Liebe. Ellen

  2. This is so wonderfull for you, I’m soo happy for you!
    …….and when Prince Charming shows up, he better show up on a nice white horse -buddy for Arrow ;o)
    xx C

Leave a comment