Mimi Time is concerned

"If you laugh- you are dead..."
“If you laugh- you are dead…”

I am concerned. Mimi Time is concerned. I am Mimi Time.

My cat Dotty was sterilized last week and today she still had an open wound on her belly. On Saturday the vet wasn’t that concerned, but today she was. So Dotty had to go into surgery again and get stitched up again and I had to pay again…

Dotty had thought having stitches in her belly is not so glam (I have to agree, they were not done that beautifully) and so she took them out herself and was sporting this  big gashing wound, which seemed so deep that it looked like you could see in her tummy what she had for breakfast. (well luckily she didn’t have breakfast- neither did I we were at the vet’s at 9)

After the vet had stitched her up, I picked up a severely drugged cat with a blue collar to prevent her to take out the new stitches.She stumbled over the cape and got trapped in it straight away. Luckily I don’t have a full time job, as I had to run after the cat to save her from her  entanglement in her little cape. She kept getting her paws stuck into the cape and was sliding across the floor, as it tripped her up.

I hope Miss Dotty takes a nap now, I feel a bit tired too…oh yes she stopped fighting against sleep…psssst.

I actually wanted to organize a new phone today, but I was getting stuck in the queue to buy a phone. And I really wanted to spend an obscene amount of money on a new phone. Finally when I got through, a bright girl picked up and I asked my standard sentence:

“Is it ok to speak in English?”

I guess not. She hung up on me and nobody else picked up my call. Finally I gave up to try to spend a fortune on a new phone. But customer service in Denmark is really depended on if you know the people you are dealing with and if the person  is having a good day or not.

But the most difficult thing for a non Dane is, that the Danes, so used to things in their country don’t tell you little quirky infos and facts. Not knowing can get expensive, when you forget to tick one little box when setting up your taxes online and over sudden you get a tax bill of 50.000 kr (about 7000 in real European money-€) That is why I wanted to speak to a per on and ask questions instead of just clicking on the colorful picture of a trendy mobile phone.

So, a drugged cat later with a raincoat collar, a big vet’s bill, no phone and people from my ex-work wanting to inspect my nearly ex- flat on Thursday. I guess I am not having the greatest day.

But then on the other hand my cat sleeps now, Germany won last night and I just watched “Shopping Queen”- Things could be worse… couldn’t they (HOW????)

But I know, that my little drug-addict cat will never ever go into that transport box ever again on her entire live- so moving will only be possible with lots of cat-drugs.

So my lovelies, all the cat-owners and -lovers out there probably know what I am talking about. If you don’t- just don’t laugh at the blue cat-raincoat-collar. Dotty is a touch  touchy today.

and remember:

YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, NO MATTER WHAT THEY SAY- even if you are on drugs and sporting a blue raincoat collar…

6 thoughts on “Mimi Time is concerned

  1. Dear Mimi an Dotty. I´m not laughing..I´m smilling…blue is soooo Dotty. It really complements her teint.. I´m sending the both of you, Dotty and Mimi, best wishes -you will overcome this. Stay strong -with or without drug ;o) Nameste!

  2. Du Arme – und die arme Katze – aber: es wird besser werden! Sicher! Ich drücke die Daumen. Lieben Gruß Ellen

Leave a Reply

